Tuesday, July 14, 2020

new DT-members

Thanks to everyone who joined our DT-call.
Unfortunately I couldn't take on everyone. It's been a hard choice... 

Please welcome our new DT members, 
who are joining Team A

My name is Alina Florea and I live in a small but beautiful village in Romania. I am happily married and mother of a furry little Shih Tzu called Ella who is also the trademark of my logo :)
I used to be a teacher of English, for 10 years, then lived in Norway for 2 1/2 years, where I took part in my first craft fairs and had the time to learn and improve my card-making skills.
I love to experiment with both digital and rubber stamps and always look for new ways to put them in value.

I like making mixed media, interactive but also CAS type cards. I also make junk journals and canvas. A little of everything :)

I live in the north west of England on the Wirral peninsula.  I work full time as an Activities Coordinator in a care home which means I organise all the activities and entertainment for the residents living in the home.  In my spare time I am a card making addict!  I love stamps, digi stamps, papers and my trusty Promarkers.  I also love to share what I make and enjoy going to classes with my friends which at the moment means regular Zoom meetings!

I am a mom to two girls, Danni 23 & Katie 22. Katie has just given us the awesome gift of our first grandchild, Harvey, born 17th June 2020, he is just gorgeous! I am also the Mom to a 6 year old skunk called Nico, he is my world, after my hubby, Nige who I've been married to for 22 years this September!

I got into paper crafting when the girls were small & wanted to make their own cards for Christmas. I got them some blanks, stickers & paints...the rest as they say is history! I craft most days, as with having M.E. it keeps me in a routine & having arthritis in my hands colouring keeps them moving. I love colouring, painting, inking etc....but I'm not much for glitter, I have some, but only use if I really have to. I hate the mess lol!!

Please welcome our new DT members, 
who are joining Team B

I am a 45 year old mum of one teenager. I live in Melbourne Australia and  work full time for a Melbourne Train company. I started making cards around 17 years ago (time does fly when you are having fun) and tried my hand at scrapbooking and altering stuff. I turned to card making when I came to the realisation that cross-stitching (my former hobby) just takes far too long and I just do not have the time anymore. I did have a few years break from blogging my cards but am making a return now!

I am a 57 year old scraper who paints with distress and likes to do CAS cards, but also other things. I live in a small town in Sweden and work as a language teacher at high school. I hope I can inspire you with my cards.

I am looking forward to working with you and I hope that you enjoy being part of our team here.