Monday, January 14, 2019

New DT-members

First of all I would like to thank everyone who entered our DT call. You all are very talented crafters, but unfortunately I couldn't add you all to the team...
Those who didn't make it into our team are hopefully still entering our challenges in the future though! I'd love to see more of your creations.

Please welcome our new DT members, 

who are joining Team A

Hi - I'm Cat. I live in a small town in Wales UK, with my husband, my little boy, 2 dogs and 2 cats. Family time is great but i do like to hide myself away for a bit of crafting. I love being crafty and getting stuck into creating things but my main love is make cards. I have been making for several years and built up some knowledge (and stash) which I love to play with. When I have any other time I do enjoy a lovely hot bubbly bath with a good book, and maybe a small glass of bubbly, on the odd special occasion..

I am a proud wife of a retired soldier, mother of six beautiful daughters, and one handsome son and a memaw to an adorable grandson. I am and have been an avid scrapper and stamper for over 20 years. In the past I was an Independent Creative Memories Consultant for almost 7 years, Stampin' Up! Demonstrator for 3 years, and currently I am a Close To My Heart Independent Consultant.

Please welcome our new DT members, 

who are joining Team B

Hello, my name is Miroslava and I am Bulgarian, live in Plovdiv town. I am married and have a 7 year old son.
Summer of 2015 was the start of making albums, cards and boxes after long watching the projects and learning internet lessons. Uninterruptedly I am trying new things like sewing projects, mix media, using stamps, but mostly I love to make flowers from card stock, filters and mulberry paper, recently I adore coloring digital stamps with alcohol markers.
I like to create beautiful things, to learn new lessons and to share my attempt. I hope to continue to work this way, because the hobby making me happy and introduce me with many new interesting friends.

I am 50 years old and I live in Norway nearby the capitol. I live with my cohabiting Vidar and our son Daniel who are 18 years old. I also have a stepdaughter who is 33 years old.
I have always put photos in albums, but scrapping in the way I do today started in 2004. In 2012 I start making cards and now I make card, LO, PL, ATC and tags about each other.
I do not know what style I have in card crafting, but I make rarely cards overloaded with decoration and die cut, although it also happens.
I love paper and I love to mix patterned paper and embellishment.

Inspiration I have to say that I get basically from net…both domestic and foreign.

I am looking forward to working with you all and I hope that you enjoy being part of our team here.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by and leaving us a comment.
All comments/compliments on our works are very much appreciated!

Those leaving a comment do so in the knowledge that their name and blog link are visible to all who visit this blog and in so doing have published their own personal details.